Government of Kerala has a secretariat of its own. It is the highest echelon of state administrative structure offering locus for the exercise of authority by state Government. The secretariat refers to the complex of departments. Its political heads are ministers while the administrative heads are secretaries to the Government. The entire administrative machinery of the state is divided into several departments. This section profiles the various departments of the state. Details of each departments such as organisational structure, list and addresses of area wise offices, programmes, schemes, services, application forms with details, latest Government orders, achievements, success stories etc. are provided.

Secretariat Departments

Government Secretariat
Agriculture Department
Consumer Affairs Department
Coastal Shipping & Inland Navigation Department
Co-operation Department
Cultural Affairs Department
Election Department
Environment Department
Finance Department
Fisheries Department
Food & Civil Supplies Department
Forest & Wild Life Department
General Administration Department
General Education Department
Health & Family Welfare Department
Higher Education Department
Home Department
Housing Department
Industries Department
Information and Public Relations Department
Information Technology Department
Labour & Rehabilitation Department
Law Department
Local Self Department
Non- Resident Keralites Affairs Department
Parliamentary Affairs Department
Personnel & Administrative Reforms Department
Planning & Economic Affairs Department
Power Department
Public Works Department
Revenue Department
SC/ ST Department
Science & Technology Department
Social Welfare Department
Stores Purchase Department
Taxes Department
Transport Department
Vigilance Department
Water Resources Department

Field Departments

Animal Husbandry Department
Archaeology Department
Ayurveda Medical Education Directorate
Archives Department
Civil Supplies Department
Collegiate Education Department
Country Town Planning Department
Chemical Examiner's Lab Department
Dairy Development Department
Directorate of Social Welfare
Drugs Control Department
Electrical Inspectorate
Economics & Statistics Department
Election Department
Excise Department
Employment Service Department
Employment and Training Directorate
Factories & Boilers Department
Fire and Rescue Service Department
Ground Water Department
Harbour Engineering Department
Higher Secondary Education
Industrial Training Department
Indian Systems of Medicine Department
Information and Public Relations Department
Insurance Department
Insurance Medical Services Department
Kerala Agrl.Incometax & Salestax Appellate Tribunal Deparment
Labour Department
Land Revenue Department
Land Use Board
Legal Metrology Department
Local Fund Audit Department
Lotteries Department
Department of Urban Affairs
Medical Education Department
Mining & Geology Department
Museums & Zoos Department
Printing Department
Prisons Department
Port Department
Panchayat Department
Registration Department
Rural Development Department
Sainik Welfare Department
Soil Survey Department
Sports and Youth Affairs Directorate
Survey Department
Scheduled Caste Development Department
Scheduled Tribe Development Department
Technical Education Department
Tourism Department
Treasury Department
Vocational Higher Secondary Education Department
Water Transport Department